Blue Doe

Blue Doe

When I was young I loved the million dollar movie, The Thief of Bagdad.  I love when he found the blue rose, his adventurous and treacherous search for it to prove his love.   I am always aware of something of the quality of the blue rose.   Whenever I see something unique in color, it draws me in.   So while cleaning up at Margaret’s house, I came upon this blue glass doe.  I was making room on the table and moved it off to a shelf… and it stayed on my mind for a week!

Last week, my mother-in-law said if there was anything I wanted.. to take it.  I felt funny doing this with the exception of art supplies.  I was told to take any art supplies I found :-)…. so when this came up again, I said there was one thing I’d like to have and went to get the doe.

She laughed because it wasn’t Margaret’s but her’s.  She said she brought it downstairs with the intention of getting rid of it.  She said she thought I was going to ask for something of value.

This is what gave me food for thought… the things we value.  This doe is unique..  and my mom affectionately calls me Doe, or maybe when she wants a favor ….  so it has value to me.  A symbol of uniqueness.  The symbol that says I am a unique individual, no one else like me and to value my gifts, my special qualities that make me, Me…. as it goes with all of us.

Each of us has special qualities that make us “individual, unique” beings… This is my reminder when I feel that lack of confidence, or unable to get clear about my path.. it doesn’t matter.  Just being here is enough as long as we are being true to our higher Self.  Once we connect, we know what to do.  We walk our path effortlessly  (not to say there are no challenges)… just that we know the direction to take.

The last few weeks, I have been hit with all sorts of projects.. some under the guise that they were easy.  Well, no they weren’t so easy, but I persevered anyway… and learned a lot about myself during the process and isn’t that what it’s all about?  Learning and growing into ourSelves.  Knowing what to leave behind and what wants to be more in focus or  improved upon and what brings about the most joy.

Find the joy… Then it does become easy.

Leave a Reply

