Frog in Cancer Moon 10th House

frog medicine card

frog medicine card

Meditation.. quiet moments are key for me.  Working on mandalas, journaling in a book, sitting quietly and at times, choosing from a deck of cards.. these are my tools for digging up that which is below the surface… What needs to be uncovered, to be brought to light, so I can see clearly my direction.    Those AHA! moments when it finally becomes clear, are the growth spurts I relish.

As I have been reading  on various sites about the Cancer New Moon and interpreting it for myself,  I sat to journal. 

This new moon is in my 10th house.  House of career.  I have been given a lot of work lately.. various jobs, some pretty challenging and they keep coming in.   The problem lies in letting go of them… it’s all piling up!  Now I have unfinished work… waiting to be completed and why is it not being “completed”????  

This is where that Cancer moon comes in.  My father was a Cancer and I looked at him as the PERFECTIONIST!   I inherited that trait.  And the problem with that is… is anything ever really perfect?   Damn!  I try………. So this aha moment of what wants to be released – let go of-  is the need for perfection.  Perfection keeps things stagnant.. I can’t move on.  I need to say, “enough” and let it go.

Frog has been visiting me lately.  And today, that is the card I chose… Pay Attention, as he is bringing me a message.   Frog represents cleansing.. bringing in the rains.  How appropriate.  It’s been raining here for weeks.. (has NY become Seattle?)  and it has been that my mind has become very muddy.  Too much to do, too much to think about: on overload.   Too many distractions and unable to focus…

 Frog calls for cleansing, taking some time to refresh, renew my soul.  In order for me to feel this, I need to let go of stuff.  Inner stuff, outer stuff… say it’s done and let it go.

Then maybe the sun will come out 🙂

Leave a Reply

