Where to shop

where to shop

where to shop

Have you ever wanted to get out of the box you’ve enclosed yourself in?  Our outer appearances can be misleading to the world..  hiding behind blandness..   Are you moderate in your dress, blend into the background… or are you loud, screaming out to the world, “look at me??”

Most of the times, I blend. Casual dress, bordering on the sloppy at times.  I dress to work and for comfort.  Paint stains live on a  lot of my clothes and I get to the point where I need to go out and shop!  Buy something fresh, a bit edgy, different, artsy…. cause a head to turn.  There have been times (many times in my youth) I have “screamed” out loud with my clothing… it can be fun.    More often than not, I blend.

After I doodled this, I saw that there are two and possibly three critters off to shop.. and I wonder which clothing store they’ll choose.  Choose something different, create your own fashion statement… but don’t let it sit in your closet either 🙂

3 Comments

  1. sueokieffe said,

    August 9, 2009 at 11:33 am

    i lovvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvve this

  2. August 14, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    I do love this! They’re on the lookout for an adventure…
    very fun!

    🙂 cheryl

  3. Vicky Lynn said,

    September 3, 2009 at 10:33 am

    Doreen, Now those are friends to help when you go shopping! You can’t miss a bargain with that stylish bird’s “all-seeing” eye and that other critter (a rhinoceros, maybe?) will make sure you walk out of the store with the best price!

    Simply wonderful doodle!

    –Vicky Lynn :o)


Leave a Reply

